Into Spring: The Next Generation by Larry Landgraf

Into SpringWhile wandering through the Texas Book Festival, I had the pleasure of meeting this author. I was not shopping for books but rather for information. I wanted to know if paying for a booth at the Festival was worth it for Indie Authors. Larry was very helpful with information and provided me with his latest book – Into Spring. This is the second book in a four book series. I have not read the first book.

I was not sure what to expect from this book. See the blurb below. What I got was kind of like a Walking Dead without the Zombies, which was a good thing. There are various story lines of people dealing with an apocalyptic world. The harsh realities as well as the way people are still able to find joy are nicely presented. The main characters are the second generation after the “grid” has shut down. These young people have different problems than their parents as distance and lack of mates has become an issue. The book has closure but at the same time leaves you wondering about the future. I am glad I stopped by Larry’s booth!


Twenty years after Into Autumn, Sean and Robbie leave Peaceful Valley for Corpus Christi, hoping to find women who will join their fiercely protective group back home. What they find is a fight to survive the violent dictatorship of ruthless Sandra Hawkins. Meanwhile, a new family joins the group in the Valley, except that what seems like a safe addition might bring the worst kinds of change. Into Spring continues the Four Seasons saga about building a new life in Texas after the collapse of civilization.

Click Here to Buy Into Spring: The Next Generation (Four Seasons Book 2) on Amazon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s